Our Mission is…

…to promote all aspects of the photographic arts and to educate, aid and benefit, by mutual cooperation, those interested in photography and the photographic arts in and around the Black Hills area of South Dakota.

We are a group of photographers bound together by our love of photography and the photographic arts. BHPC membership is diverse with varying interests and experience levels in both digital and film photography.

 Monthly Meetings are normally held on the second Tuesday of each month.

South Dakota Game, Fish and Parks 
The Outdoor Campus – West
4130 Adventure Trail
Rapid City, SD  57702


A wise sage once said:

“The one thing I consistently find that connects all photographers is this passion we all have for this incredible art form. Photography is more that a job or a hobby – I think it is a special way we find to look at the world, and share our visions of the world with others.”


Board Members

President: Jaci Worth
Vice President: Cheri Schmidt
Secretary: Joe Meneley
Treasurer: Meri Clason


Committee Members

Competition Chair: Jacqueline Rinehart
Field Trip Chair: Rachel Pogorelski
Program Chair: Erica Harvey
Workshop Chair: Sherry Robb
Exhibit Chair: April Oedekoven
Newsletter: Barry Castetter
Web Master: Kaleb Zook